18 months of motherhood

I think it is safe to say we are well into toddlerhood. My baby is now a toddler 😢 why does it fly by so quickly?? Oh and my toddler is well and truly toddling. I’m not going to lie she had me worried for a while that there was an underlying issue I had missed, but no from nowhere she just started running about after me at 17 months. I must say it did make me hold onto the baby stages! I think I would of been devastated if she had walked at 9 months or something 🙈 

It never ceases to amaze me how much children can change in a small amount of time and how rapidly they can pick up new skills!

Since my last update Aoife has learnt to walk, climb and is pretty much running now! She also has a good repetoire of words building up including “stinky”, “reggie” (our cat) and “gone” complete with elaborate hand actions!

Another massive milestone for us was getting our “platinum” boobs! A whole 18 months of breastfeeding! I never imagined I would be feeding an 18 month old but now I can’t imagine not! Aoife loves her “googie” and I love having that time to reconnect with her if I have been at work all day! We are also still bedsharing. Like I said in my previous post we are going with the flow with the transition. Bedsharing works for us. It means I don’t have to get up in night if Aoife wants milk and that is a-okay with me!

Aoife has an ever filling mouth of teeth! (10 at my last count). They just seem to pop up from nowhere, I suppose I should just be thankful she doesn’t massively suffer with them! Aoife has discovered a love Mr Tumble on CBeebies, she gets ever so excited when it starts. She waves hello and does the signs along with him.

I do wonder what the next 6 months will bring for Aoife! But so far it has been a wonderful first 18 months of motherhood!

Thanks for stopping by!

Siobhan x

Post n

One thought on “18 months of motherhood

Leave a Reply

