The (Not So Big or Fat) Quiz of the Year 2016!

I was linked by Katie over at Living Life Our Way to reflect on the year gone by! A small Q&A just to make it easier!

What was your highlight of 2016?

My personal highlight of 2016 was spending it with my beautiful daughter. She is my highlight of 2016. My blogging highlight of 2016 would be the amazingly positive response to a very personal piece I wrote about dealing with Alopecia! 

Name one thing you are most likely to remember about 2016 if asked in five years time?

In terms of popular culture I think 2016 will be remembered for Brexit and Donald Trump’s presidency win! Personally, I think I will remember it as the year I developed alopecia. 

Sum up 2016 in one word.

Life-changing.

Name one pearl of wisdom from 2016 that you will carry with you through 2017

Positive thoughts make for a positive life.

Do you have any new year resolutions?

A new years resolution for me is to put more effort into blogging this year. Writing is something I enjoy doing so I will be making more time for it.

How are you seeing in the new year?

We saw the new year in with family 🙂

What would you most like to do in 2017?

Honestly, go on a nice, warm holiday abroad!

What are your main goals for 2017?

  • Build up a decent reader base for the blog.
  • Do some decorating in the house.
  • Save, Save, Save!

Thanks for reading! I apologise it is a tad delayed (as per but that is why it is a new years resolution!)

I tag Care Johnson to give it a go!

Siobhan x

Leave a Reply

