How Do We Do Christmas?

I was tagged in the “How We Do Christmas Tag” by Amy over at Amy& Tots (to read her tag click here.)

Who doesn’t love Christmas! And with this being the first Christmas Aoife can enjoy I am particularly excited! Although I have a feeling she will prefer the paper to the presents and boob to Christmas dinner!

 

What’s your favourite Christmas movie?
Now this is a tough one as I love many Christmas films! I think I can narrow it down to my top 5 (in no particular order!) 1. The Miracle on 34th Street. 2. Arthur Christmas. 3. The Santa Clause. 4. The Nightmare Before Christmas. 5. The Snowman.

Have you ever had a white Christmas?
From what I can remember I’m going to say no. Although it is possible that I may have done when I was younger!

Where do you usually spend your holiday?
We usually alternate each year where we go. This year, for example, we will spend Christmas Eve staying over at my parents, Christmas morning and Christmas Dinner with my family and then visit Luke’s family in the afternoon/evening. Then do the opposite the following year!

What is your favourite Christmas song?
Without even thinking about it, it has to be The Pogues – Fairytale of New York.

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?
Nope. It’s not a tradition we’ve ever had in my family.

Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?
Lets see…well there is Rudolph! Then Donner, Comet, Cupid, Dasher, Blitzen, Dancer, Prancer. I’m sure there is one more but I can’t think! Vixen? Maybe?

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?
Our tree is fake, it also pops up readily decorated with baubles and lights haha. If we ever move to a bigger house I would love to get a real Christmas tree!

What is your all time favourite holiday treat/food/sweet?
I think I am going to have to say the Toffee Pennies in Quality Street tins! Oh and Snowballs haha!

Be honest, do you like giving or receiving gifts better?
I think I prefer the giving of gifts to be honest. I love seeing that I have made someone happy! Don’t get me wrong though, I do enjoy receiving gifts too!

What is the best Christmas present you ever received?
Goodness there have been so many amazing gifts I don’t think I could name just one!

What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?
Definitely Disney World or Disney Land Paris! And maybe even Lapland!

Are you a pro present wrapper or do you fail miserably?
I fail miserably haha! I always use too much paper and too much sellotape to recover the messiness ha!

Most memorable Christmas moment?
Our first Christmas with Aoife was pretty special. She was only 5 weeks old and I was severely sleep deprived but it was still pretty amazing!

What made you realise the truth about Santa?
I have no idea you know. I think it may have been from friends! Although the magic of Christmas never fades and even when my younger sister got old enough to realise the truth we still left a mince pie for santa and a carrot for the reindeer!
What makes the holidays special for you?
Honestly, good quality time spent with family!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read!

I do love writing about Christmas!

Siobhan x

P.S. why not check out the other bloggers Amy tagged!

Dilan and Me

Hectic Dia-BEC-tic

Life of a Two World Mummy

Sons, Sand & Sauvignon

Life As Mrs D

Living With a Jude

Leave a Reply

