Book Review | “Baby Led Weaning Cookbook” by Gill Rapley & Tracey Murkett

Not long after Aoife was born (I think it may have been the week she was born) I developed an almost of obsession with late-night online shopping (those damn night feeds were to blame!). Anyway during one of those late-night online shopping sprees on Amazon I purchased The Baby-Led Weaning Cookbook by Gill Rapley and Tracey Murkett. I purchased on recommendation of someone that had decided to go the baby-led weaning route with their little one, and I must say with regards to weaning onto food it was one of the best things I purchased (other than the IKEA Antilop Highchair!).

The book has a very detailed opening chapter which explains the ins and outs of baby-led weaning. The who, what, where, when, why’s and how’s. I found it very reassuring in the run up to weaning Aoife (more on that in a different blog post!). The cookbook has lots of recipes that are baby friendly (i.e. low salt and sugar!) and suitable for the whole family! I definitely recommend it to Mum’s looking into BLW for their little ones (obviously at a suitable age… 6+plus as recommended by NHS).

Here are the links to the cookbook and also to the general baby-led weaning information book.

Thanks for reading.

Siobhan x

